Tattooed Heart.

Do I like tattoos? Umm, well yes, yes, I do! No, I don’t like them, I love them. I should really confess here, before I go any farther to being what the Boss Man calls a tattoo addict. I Love how they look on other people, on me and I see them as one of the most beautiful forms of artwork that the is. I grew up in a very strict Irish catholic / Russian orthodox culture, where the word tattoo was a dirty word and a taboo. I guess that kind of fuelled my love of them!
From a very early age (5 or 6) they fascinated me. I can remember being sat on my great uncle Tony’s knee and quizzing him about the pictures on his arms. He had been in the mechation navy in WW2 and it seemed he got a new one every port he was every in. he would sit and tell the story of each one. As I grew older I saw another side to men with tattoos. I have ridden motor bikes from the age of 4 (I think). doing trials ridding and then motor cross. This is where I started to see them as art work and not just ink on skin. When I hit my teens, I didn’t get crushes on boy band types, no it was bikers I wanted. Over the years I was increasingly attracted to strong men, who wore their ink with pride. My first proper boyfriend was in the RAF and had military tattoos and I think that is what got my attention. Fast forward to now and I find myself married to a heavily tattooed, bearded, muscled biker of my own! Who I will add sits and tells me the story behind all his ink!
I also adore them on women. The is something about some well place ink that I think and feel is highly erotic. Most of the ladies I know who have been under the needle have tattoos that show strength and courage. They are stunning and dark, yet still manage to be feminine and soft at the same time. I also love the small, understated tattoo, that show the slightest hint of a daring wild side. The whole Pin up look, but with tattoos is a look that I find appealing and something I aspire to!
Now as for my own ink, well I have a lot of it. I have 35 of them. they start with a feather behind my right ear and end with the word ohana on the inside of my left ankle. They all have a deep and special meaning. The ones on my back are sort of badges of hunger. the one under my boobs have been redone and covered over, now caring a message to how ever gets to see, that this girl has survived domestic abuse. The ones on my hips are evidence of my misspent youth and my love for my Irish roots. They ones on my left leg show that even after being broken and left with scares something beautiful can come. The cladder on my left leg was done after I married the boss man. He has the same one on his left pec, next to the word ohana.
As for getting tattoos, well that is something I can’t get enough of. It’s kind of like I get to be an artist canvas. I have only ever been tattooed by 4 people and 80 % of that work was done by one person, who I now class as a dear friend. Then for me the is the act of have the tattoo done. Now I love some sorts of pain and it turns out tattooing is right up there with a good old spanking for this girl. The guy who does most of mine has a light airy studio, he lets you sit and stroke his dog buba to keep you calm and always make sure you are relaxed. Then he cleans your skin, applies the design and then he starts, and that is when magic begins. Slow and steady, with the right amount of stinging, burning and the tingle. at first, I tense up a little first and then I slowly relax in to it and focus on my breathing.as the clam settles in to my bones, I can let my mind wander and then the is just the sweet pain. It is kind of like going into subspace and its blissful for me. when it ends I get a cup of tea and a chocolate biscuit and then I float home on my happy little clouds of endorphins! I have a lot more planed.
And to end, my favoured of my tattoos, well that is the one on the inside of my right wrist. It is an arrow and above it read Warr;or. It was done the day I was discharged from hospital, after a 3 month stay due to a botched attempt at taking my life. It is my reminder to not give up, to keep fighting and never forget that I am worth so much more alive than dead.

warrior.jpg

hugs,

Pixie x x x x

Wicked Wednesday.

WW badge

 

Author: pixieheartblog

Pixie Heart, living a happy polly , D/s life and loving it!

12 thoughts on “Tattooed Heart.”

  1. First of all, very welcome to Wicked Wednesday. So happy that you have finally decided to join in 😀

    Then, like you, I love tattoos. I don’t have nearly as many as you do, but I love mine. I love the tattoo on your wrist. It is meaningful and powerful and beautiful!

    Rebel xox

    Liked by 1 person

    1. it is strange , for some reason I thought I could not write anything for this or for kink of the week. but then they both have prompts that I love and the Boss Man made me sit down and write. IT seems to of fixed my brain a little and I have been able to write again!
      As for ink, as I said I love , love , love them!
      Pixie x

      Like

Leave a Reply

